How Reading ebooks Has Made Me Lazy.

As a writer, I get a lot of  inspiration from reading other books. Each time I read a literature, I find it easy to highlight sections of books that trigger my interests. In fact I have my scribbling pad by me every time , so I can jot my thoughts and insights as they reveal themselves. All these occurred when I read traditional books. (holding the paper)

However with the advent of e-books, my efficiency has dropped drastically. While e-books are easier to read, and digital,

1. They do not provide me the opportunity to make notes as I’d love to. The closest I could ever come to was copying the texts that speak to me into a word processing program. By the time I go over the notes it becomes lucid.

2. The closest I’ve gone to enjoying  e-books is to set the views to double page instead of the default single page adobe offers.

3. Reading is slower when reading e-books.- Because you have to scan through the screen of whatever device you are using and because the device is a source of light, reading is always slower than in traditional books.

4. I get tired if the book is over 100 pages. – Once the book is over 100 pages I may have to read it in 4 or 5 installments.

5. Power Supply is always an issue.- You know the kind of nation we reside in and the canker-worms destroying our power sector. There are times I’d want to read but no charges on my laptop or mobile phone.

One thought on “How Reading ebooks Has Made Me Lazy.

“What's YOUR opinion?

