Is this the new face of okada?

With state governments placing a ban on commercial motorcycles in nigeria, manufacturers are taking on the challenge and carving ways to beat government policies. I stepped out this morning on my way to work and I saw a bike with an umbrella. At first I thought wow! This would be nice. But how strong is the umbrella. I shrugged and continued walking to my junction. Few minutes later, the same motorcycle came to ask me if I was going out. I said no, I was waiting for a colleague. Just before he left the colleague arrived and we had to board his bike.

On closer inspection, what I thought was a makeshift umbrella, was actually factory fitted. The spikes are strong and the mechanics are ☺k. However, that doesn’t mean a fierce wind won’t cause harm!

“What's YOUR opinion?

