Short Story: Blood on My Hands II

I looked at my bloody hands, my heart pounding, dudum….. dudum.

I watched him lay lifeless in the pool of his blood. His blood was rich red and spluttered everywhere. It had been a tough struggle but I overpowered him. It was a gory sight. I looked at my bloody hands, my heart pounding, dudum….. dudum.

I didn’t plan to kill him but I had to. This was the only chance I had. He’d been haunting me for the past few weeks. Like when I was eating, he emerged behind the curtain and looked straight into my eyeballs… Like he was warning me or something. In fact I thought I caught a smile on his face.

As I packed his lifeless remains into a nylon bag and sighed, I heard tiny patters behind me. “God, please don’t let anyone see me.” I silently muttered under my breath. I quickly docked to see who was coming, but I was late. The intruder saw me, he caught me red-handed.
He looked into my eyeballs, my hands, then back into my eyeballs and retreated.

My God these rats are getting on my nerves.

“What's YOUR opinion?

