#FlashFiction: STRANGE BEDS 3

A hand shook me vigorously. “Sister, we don reach challenge O!” The voice was distant yet gruffy. I stirred. A little shake and a clearer voice startled me.

“Stop touching my laps.” I screamed at whoever was doing the shaking. I opened my eyes and was surprised I was still in the cab. I looked at the back seat. A young school girl was seated, clutching her drawing board to her chest. She must be a new student because her uniform was new. A young lady in white sat directly behind me. My eyeballs dilated. The white handkerchief gagging me. OMG! It must have been a dream. I looked at the driver snickering at me.

“Pay me my money and get down.” He bellowed at me. “Na me send you night waka? Ashawo, na your type dem dey carry go Soka.”

“Na your mama be ashawo”. I replied, fumbling with my bag and handed the driver a #50 naira note. I stepped out of the vehicle and rubbed my face. I managed to stifle a yawn.

The day was just breaking. People were caught in the morning rush. The traffic was already building. It has always been so since the rehabilitation of the Challenge – Orita bypass. I crossed to the other side of the road and flagged a bike home.

******
I must have been sleeping for a while. For when my phone rang and I checked the time, it was a quarter past two. The sun was high in the sky and the heat was intense. PHCN had not restored the light since I left home last night. My refrigerator tells me so.
I picked the call and the calm baritone voice that sends shivers down my spine was on the other end of the line, Andy.

“Hello babe, where have you been? I’ve been calling for a while.”

“I’m sorry dear, I was taking a nap. Where are you?” I asked.

“I’m around the city. I just returned from Abuja last night. I’ve missed you badly.”

“Really?” I feigned ignorance. “I miss you too. Am I seeing you tonight?” I asked.

“Sure love. I just need to tidy a few things before picking you up. I’ve got a surprise for you.”

“Oh! Cool. I’m at home and waiting for you. I miss your touch too.” I replied excitedly.

“See you soon dear.” Andy said and the line went dead.

I dashed into the bath tub to freshen up. Two things happen when Andy comes to town.
Money and Steamy, raunchy, hot Sex.
The money will make up for the amount that stupid “son of a whore” Bitrus stole from me.

“But what surprise could Andy have for me?” I wondered as I had my shower.

Andy and I have come a long way. We met on the “job”. He told me right on the spot that he likes me and wants me for keepsake. On one condition though. That I leave the streets and he’ll take care of me. He has kept his word. Although he doesn’t stay around, he’s always on a business trip and I miss him a lot. That’s why I go out once in a while; when Andy is not around.

Just as I stepped out of the tub. I heard a rap on the door. It must be Andy. He’s got a signature knock.
I rushed to answer the door and beheld Andy beaming with smiles. I jumped into his arms and he cupped me, off the ground. I buried my head into his neck. Sniffing his classic signature Cologne Bvlgari.

“I missed you dearie” Andy cooed into my ears, nibbling them at the same time. His wet warm tongue sent spasms through my entire being.

“I missed you too honey” I replied covering his lips with a long kiss.

The taste of chocolate flavored vodka on his tongue heightened the pleasure. The sensations in my body was like a raging wild forest fire.
Andy stepped inside the room and managed to lock the door with one hand, while holding me with the other.
Having done that, he placed me gently on the bed, peeling the towel off me slowly and kissing every inch of my skin. I began to purr like a cat being stroked by her mistress. I am dying, Andy is killing me and I’m loving it.

************
STRANGE BEDS © 2014
Obafemi Fawibe
25BF14B3
@phemyte

“What's YOUR opinion?

